Construction tools:

Knee protectors

We are Europe's leading provider of knee protectors made of polyurethane. The material polyurethane offers optimum properties for this purpose. The combination of excellent cushioning, high abrasion resistance and the desired stability.

For all professions that require a longer one-sided kneeling posture, e.g. tilers, screed layers, paving layers, masons or gardeners, we offer the appropriate models. Knee protectors are an important part of PPE - Personal Protective Equipment, and protect the user from premature fatigue, long term damage to ligaments and joints, and from work related accidents when working in a dangerous environment. Our knee pads and knee cushions find their use not only in the professional field but also for free time activities. For work in the house or in the garden, knee pads and knee cushions facilitate the work.

With the implementation of the EC Directive 89/686/EEC knee protectors are part of the personal protective equipment and must be subjected to a type examination. This directive will gradually be replaced by a European PPE regulation by 2019.

Type tests for knee protectors must be carried out by accredited testing and certification bodies. The certificates confirm that the parameters defined in EN 14404 are met. These criteria are among others: Puncture resistance (according to the performance levels 0, 1 or 2), pressure distribution, wearing comfort as well as attachment, width and elasticity of the straps.

For the protection of consumers, only knee protectors certified to EN 14404 may be marketed within the EU. The products must be marked accordingly with the standard, the performance level and any other features.


Performance levels of knee pads

The performance levels are divided as follows:


  • Level I

    Knee protection, which is suitable for a level surface and does not provide protection against puncture.


  • Level II

    Knee protection suitable for a level or uneven surface and providing protection against puncture with a force of at least (100 ± 5) N.


  • Level III

    Knee protection suitable for a level or uneven surface in difficult conditions and providing protection against puncture with a force of at least (250 ± 10) N.




Our knee protectors have been tested and certified to EN 14404 in accordance with these regulations.
We are happy to answer your questions on this subject.


» Zu den Konformitätserklärungen

© 2018 Kronen-Hansa-Werk GmbH & Co. KG

Bauwerkzeuge:

Knieschoner

Wir sind Europas führender Anbieter für Knieschoner aus Polyurethan. Das Material Polyurethan bietet für diesen Verwendungszweck optimale Eigenschaften. Die Kombination aus einer hervorragenden Dämpfung, hoher Abriebfestigkeit und der gewünschten Stabilität.

Für alle Berufe die eine längere einseitige Körperhaltung im Knien erfordern, z.B. Fliesenleger, Estrichleger, Straßenbauer, Maurer oder auch Gärtner, bieten wir die passenden Modelle. Knieschoner sind ein wichtiger Teil der PSA – Persönliche Schutzausrüstung - und schützen den Anwender vor vorzeitiger Ermüdung, langfristigen Schäden der Bänder und Gelenke und - bei Arbeiten im gefährlichen Umfeld - vor Arbeitsunfällen. Unsere Knieschoner und Kniekissen finden Ihre Verwendung nicht nur im professionellen Bereich sondern auch in der Freizeit. Für Arbeiten im Haus oder im Garten erleichtern Knieschoner und Kniekissen die Arbeit.

Mit der Umsetzung der EG Richtlinie 89/686/EWG gehören Knieschoner zur persönlichen Schutzausrüstung und müssen einer Baumusterprüfung unterzogen werden. Diese Richtlinie wird bis 2019 schrittweise durch eine europäische PSA-Verordnung ersetzt.

Baumusterprüfungen für Knieschoner müssen durch akkreditierte Prüf- und Zertifizierungsstellen durchgeführt werden. Die Zertifikate bestätigen, dass die in der EN 14404 definierten Parameter erfüllt werden. Diese Kriterien sind unter anderem: Durchstichfestigkeit (nach den Leistungsstufen 0, 1 oder 2), Druckverteilung, Tragekomfort sowie Anbringung, Breite und Elastizität der Riemen.

Zum Schutz der Verbraucher dürfen innerhalb der EU ausschließlich nach der EN 14404 zertifizierte Knieschoner in den Verkehr gebracht werden. Die Produkte müssen entsprechend mit der Norm, der Leistungsstufe sowie ggfs. weiteren Merkmalen gekennzeichnet sein.


Leistungsstufen der Knieschoner

Die Leistungsstufen teilen sich wie folgt auf:


  • Stufe I

    Knieschutz, der für eine ebene Bodenoberfläche geeignet ist und der keinen Schutz gegen Durchstich bietet.


  • Stufe II

    Knieschutz, der für eine ebene oder unebene Bodenoberfläche geeignet ist und Schutz gegen Durchstich bei einer Kraft von mindestens (100 ± 5) N bietet.


  • Stufe III

    Knieschutz, der für den Gebrauch auf ebener oder unebener Bodenoberfläche unter schwierigen Bedingungen geeignet ist und Schutz gegen Durchstich bei einer Kraft von mindestens (250 ± 10) N bietet.




Unsere Knieschoner sind gemäß dieser Vorschriften nach EN 14404 geprüft und zertifiziert.
Gerne beantworten wir Ihre Fragen zu diesem Thema.


» Zu den Konformitätserklärungen

© 2018 Kronen-Hansa-Werk GmbH & Co. KG